The Lite Rock Christmas Choir Spotlight series has become a highlight of the holidays here in South Jersey!

From humble beginning with just one or two schools participating 12 years ago, we have expanded in recent years to include many of the finest choirs from schools throughout South Jersey!

Each of the schools listed will perform a couple of carols live and join in with Eddie on the Lite Rock Morning Show that day.

Parents, you will want to be listening and recording the day your child’s school comes to Lite Rock. But if you do miss a special choir performance, I’ll be posting them with pictures, audio and video to the Lite Rock website so you’ll have another chance to hear and watch it.

Here is a list of schools participating this year in the Lite Rock Christmas Choir Spotlight series:

  • Tuesday, Nov. 28: Smithville Elementary
  • Wednesday, Nov. 29: Northfield Community School Select Choir
  • Thursday, Nov. 30: Absegami High School
  • Friday, Dec. 1: Arthur Rann Elementary School
  • Monday, Dec. 4: ChARTer Tech High School for the Performing Arts
  • Tuesday, Dec. 5: St. Joseph's High School
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6: Oakcrest High School
  • Thursday, Dec. 7: Ross Elementary School
  • Friday, Dec. 8: Somers Point Middle School VIP Chorus
  • Monday, Dec.11: Upper Township Middle School
  • Tuesday, Dec.12: Mainland Regional High School
  • Wednesday, Dec.13: Avalon & Stone Harbor Elementary
  • Thursday, Dec.14: Ventnor Middle School
  • Monday, Dec. 18: Hammonton High School Select Choir
  • Tuesday, Dec. 19: Belhaven Middle School
  • Wednesday, Dec. 20: Middle Township High School Middletones
  • Thursday, Dec. 21: William Davies Middle School 8th Grade Choir

 

 

The 2017 Christmas Choir Spotlight Series is brought to you by East Coast Roofing, Siding & Windows and Hamilton Mall